Mandarin German Spanish
Skip to Primary Navigation Skip to Primary Content Skip to Footer Navigation

Eastern Idaho has over 1800 miles of groomed trails, numerous off-load areas and quaint warming huts, as well as endless breathtaking open ridges, meadows, scenery, and wildlife. Learn More

About Us

Yellowstone-Teton Territory is a private not-for-profit tourism organization whose membership spans over 7,500 square miles in six Eastern Idaho counties: Bonneville, Clark, Fremont, Jefferson, Madison, and Teton. Our goals are to promote and market Eastern Idaho nationally and globally to future visitors, and to promote all types of recreational activities, events, and festivals in our region and the state of Idaho.

Vision Statement: Yellowstone Teton Territory promotes the tourism and travel industry within Bonneville, Jefferson, Madison, Clark, Teton, and Fremont counties in the state of Idaho.

History: YTT was formed as the regional organization to process travel and tourism grants from the Idaho Travel Council. Grant funds are a 2% tax collected by innkeepers and campgrounds around the state.

What does it mean for you?

Your membership and involvement in YTT helps enhance and carry out selected programs each year. These programs are designed to successfully promote the region and bring visitors and their dollars to area businesses. Through YTT, you can be involved in the grant allocation process that determines our regional marketing focus, priorities, and programs.


YTT serves member businesses by offering a wide array of marketing and promotional opportunities, including:

  • Representation in regional directories

  • Important web presence on YTT website

  • Representation of YTT and your business at various travel shows

  • Eligibility for cooperative marketing packages

  • Representation in YTT 800 number inquiries and fulfillment

  • Access to direct mail lists


Membership Requirements:

  • Tourism and recreation-related businesses are eligible to join.

  • Must be a resident in one of the following counties in Idaho: Bonneville, Jefferson, Madison, Clark, Teton, and Fremont.

  • You can find more information about how to become a member here.


If you have questions or would like more information, please contact us:

(208) 356-5700
(800) 634-3246


info [at]